The Art Felluca Group is a 6-horn, 4-piece rhythm section rooted in the modern mainstream of jazz. The group's instrumentation is 2 trumpets, alto/soprano sax, tenor sax, trombone, bari sax, guitar, piano, bass and drums.


The group released its debut album Inward in January 2011, featuring six of Art's compositions and his arrangments of Dave Brubeck's "Strange Meadow Lark" and Wayne Shorter's "Fee Fi Fo Fum."

Jazz writer Scott Yanow says, "Inward is a very impressive debut, showing that Art Felluca is one of the top up-and-coming arranger-composers in jazz. The music rewards repeated listenings."

The Players

The musicians on tracks 1-7:

Matt Joseph, trumpet 1

Aaron Bahr, trumpet 2 & flugelhorn

Michael Sachs, alto & soprano saxophones

Mike Tucker, tenor sax

Ryan Dragon, trombone

Ben Whiting, baritone sax

Alex Wintz, guitar

Takeshi Ohbayashi, piano

Oliver Watkinson, bass

Jonathan Pinson, drums

Jihye Kim, voice on track 4

Track 8 was recorded at a live concert in the Berklee Performance Center, April 8, 2009.

The musicians are:

Linsey Govoni, trumpet 1

Jeremy Sinclair, flugelhorn

Alec Pombriant, alto & soprano saxophones

Tom Wilson, tenor sax

Ryan Dragon, trombone

Byron Colborn, baritone sax

Alex Wintz, guitar

Takeshi Ohbayashi, piano

Sam J.C. Lee, bass

Jonathan Pinson, drums

To keep updated on the Art Felluca Group, join the mailing list!